My Treat Cup Runneth Over

“Absolutely eat dessert first. The thing that you want to do the most, do that.”
~Joss Whedon

Peanut and I were having a “Peanut and Mommy” Day a few weeks ago. She had gotten braces on, and so I kept her home from daycare to help her feel better. Of course I had to do that for Bird a few weeks later to remain a fair Mom, but the topic of their perception of my unfair mothering practices will be discussed later. There’s plenty to write about on that one!

We went to the pool but happiness wasn’t found there as the water was too cold after several days of thunderstorms. It was too late to go to a movie as Mr. G and Bird would be coming home soon, so we decided to go enjoy some frozen yogurt.

We went to a new place. Frozen yogurt stores where you can make your own treats are a new trend where the G family lives. Peanut and I could mix and match dozens of flavors and then add yummy toppings like peanut butter cups, chocolate chips, peanut butter cups, strawberries, peanut butter cups, cookies, granola, peanuts, and did I say peanut butter cups?

We sit down with our massive bowls of yogurt and peanut butter cups, and she immediately dives in, and does not come up for air or talk to me for many minutes. I’m really too busy devouring my own to notice what she’s doing, but I know she is not grumpy at me at the moment so life is good.

“Mommy, I LOVE this yogurt! This is the best day ever! Thanks for letting me stay home with you!!!!”

Yep, my treat cup has runneth over, and I’ll keep going back for more if it means she will enjoy spending time with me. Plus they have peanut butter cups.IMG_6977

Leave a Reply

