Drive-by Motivation

“There are no shortcuts on the road to success.”
~unknown

I saw this quote the other day, which isn’t so surprising since I see quotes I like all the time. What is weird is that I saw it on the side of a tractor-trailer! I have no idea what company owned the truck or what product they sell, so the choice of a quote instead of the usual image was not a very good one in regards to marketing. But it came at the perfect time.

I’m only 5 days into the November blog challenge, and I am already struggling with the pressure to write something every day. It’s a deadline, and I deal with deadlines every day at the job, so I’m not sure why I’m bothered by this. Also I’m worried that I’m just babbling and no one will find it interesting because it’s more than you were used to reading from me. But I will continue on, because I want to do this. I can do this.

I’m ok with knowing there’s no shortcuts on the road to success. I just hope it’s not that long of a road!

One thought on “Drive-by Motivation

  1. Yes, it is a huge challenge to write something, that someone wants to read, on a daily basis.
    I struggle too.
    How awesome to see such a great quote on a truck though. Sometimes that is when I need a good quote, while driving. Drivers annoy me, other ones that is.
    Happy writing.
    ~Rebecca

Leave a Reply

