That was Convenient!

“I like cooking, but I think someone else ought to do the dishes.”
~Jamaica Kincaid

So today is Men Cook Day! And Mr. G  is off bowling and getting his “guy time.” I think he purposely joined this league 20 some years ago so he would be able to get out of cooking on this special day! How convenient!

Now, don’t get me wrong, Mr. G does cook almost every night because he gets sprung from “prison” before I do. But we all know what’s written on the calendar is what the family does! So he should cook tonight!

Plus the more we cook, the more dishes there are for Peanut to do, and she is SO happy about having to do that chore!! But that can be a post for another day.

2 thoughts on “That was Convenient!

  1. Oh yes, I totally agree with Jamaica Kincaid!
    I made chili last night, used seasoning packets. I like the easy way.
    Hubby has made chili from scratch the last several time we had chili. His is so much better than mine, but he didn’t want to cook last night, but wanted chili. Then he had the nerve to complain about my chili. So guess what? I am not making chili again. If everyone wants chili, HE can cook.

    But dishes? I hate them, so no matter who cooks, someone else can do the dishes.
    🙂
    Rebecca

Leave a Reply

