New Mood in 3…2…1…

“I’m going to have my moody times.”
~Lucinda Williams

I had no idea what I was going to write about today. I have a couple of drafts started, but I wasn’t really “feeling” them. I was looking for random quotes while driving home. Nope. Then at 8 PM I had my inspiration. The subject of this blog herself and her mood swing. Perfect!

Everything was great….we took friends to pizza shop and took up 2 tables with 4 grownups at one and a 13, 11, 10, 7, and 2-year-old at the other and all of us were laughing and enjoying the conversation. We were there for 2 hours!

So at 8:00 as we’re getting in the car Peanut starts yelling that Bird is being annoying because he’s playing with his Ipod with the volume up too high! Then he’s talking to himself and annoying her. Then we get home and I annoy her by asking her to move her backpack out of the middle of the floor. And her mood just got worse.

I’m scratching my head because she was just laughing and having fun with the other kids, and now she has gone to grouchy and miserable. So we’re treated to some door slamming, mumbling and stomping and then when I said she could have ice cream for a snack she was happy again. Then grumpy when I said they would start getting ready for bed at 9:30. Then happy when Bird asked her to sleep in his room.

And the hormones have not yet fully kicked in. Hello State Liquor Store? What’s the largest amount of anything I can buy at once? I need to create a blissful mood and maintain that mood indefinitely.

Leave a Reply

