Guess I’m Getting Old

I must be getting old. Here’s why:

  1. I was off today and had to go to an appointment…and I didn’t put makeup on because I didn’t feel like it and didn’t really care!
  2. I’ve been cold all day because I don’t remember how to change the thermostat from the “at work” setting so I just piled on the thermal shirt and sweatshirt.
  3. I started making dinner at 4:00. Yeah it wasn’t ready to eat then, but it was to be ready around 5:00, which is still within the old person dinner time.
  4. It’s 7:40 and I am considering going to bed very soon! At an “old woman” time…8:30 when Bird goes to bed! Yeah I was up way too late Friday and Saturday and it’s catching up to me but still.
  5. I’m watching the channel that was on when Mr. G and Peanut went to volleyball practice because I don’t want to get up to get the remote on the other table.

I’d write a little more but there’s some kids on my lawn and I have to go yell at them. They have no business being out in this cold and this late at night! They need to learn to be respectful!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Guess I’m Getting Old

  1. rofl…you are the batty old woman who chases neighborhood kids off your lawn? too funny. I would be too if our driveway wasn’t a quarter mile long. I am working on a draft blog of this getting old business too. I feel for ya. I am right there with ya.

Leave a Reply

