Thankful That It’s Soon Over!

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!! Hope you had/are having a great day!

So am I more happy that Thanksgiving itself is soon over and my fighting kids will soon be sleeping and I’ll have quiet or that the National Blog Daily Challenge is over after 3 more days???? Hmmm….that’s a close one let me tell you!

I just saw a woman in the crowd at the Ravens/Steelers game wearing a hat that looked like a cooked turkey. Okaaaaaaaayyyyyy. LOL! That distracted me a little!

Anyway, holidays are always slightly melancholy for me. I try to find ways to feel close to Angel Mom, like wearing her ring or going to the cemetery which I forgot to do today which I just realized and makes me feel like crap. 😦 Sorry Mom.

So tonight I decided to pull some grays so I would hear her voice telling me not to pull them, she never did because they gave her character. How sad is that??? Then to make it worse I realized I’m getting too many to pull them all, AND they’re all through my hair and starting to form a stripe at my cowlick. 😦 Now some of you are probably thinking like Mr. G and saying, “So what? Just dye your hair then.”

I guess the grays bother me because Angel Mom went gray early and died early and I’m afraid that’s my fate too even though I don’t have the same health issues she did and have been tested and determined very low risk to develop those issues. It’s completely irrational, I know. But plucking them at least made me feel like I could control something.

Not sure how to end this, so I will just say I am thankful that you are there to read what I write no matter what the topic.

2 thoughts on “Thankful That It’s Soon Over!

  1. I so missed my Dad this holiday. Don’t know why, but was so wishing he could see my oldest home from college, and hear about daughters early graduation and college plans, and take youngest out driving. He would have been so proud.
    Christmas will probably bring missing Mom more as we will have turkey and stuffing then (her stuffing was her specialty, and yummy. mine never turns out like hers). We had ham this Thanksgiving and I was thankful to not have turkey.

Leave a Reply

