Mission Accomplished!

“Happiness lies in the joy of achievement and the thrill of creative effort.”
~Franklin D. Roosevelt

Today I am saying “Wow, it’s the last day of November already,” and “Finally, it’s the last day of November!!!” The first because this year is flying by, the last because now after this post I will no longer have the NaBloPoMo Challenge hanging over my head!

I’m proud of myself that I didn’t wimp out and just write something short and sweet most days. I’ve learned that I don’t like the pressure of having to write every day, but I’ve also learned that I have a lot more to write about than I thought I did. I learned to seek inspiration in unusual places, but sometimes inspiration will come quicker if I don’t look for it.

I was happy to see my followers and views increase this month because it means that something I wrote touched someone somehow, and my readers want to keep reading! That is an amazing feeling, that I’m doing something right and that people are still reading, and more people are coming to read what I write!

So thank you everyone, because of you visiting my blog and following me, I couldn’t be lazy and not meet this challenge, even though there were times I wanted to just say heck with it, I don’t feel like it.

I hope you’ll stay with me as I settle into a different writing schedule. In a few weeks Peanut will be 12, so therefore 1 year closer to being a teenager and that will bring many more stories that I’m sure you won’t want to miss!

2 thoughts on “Mission Accomplished!

Leave a Reply

