They Called

So one opportunity fell thru. I had the “thanks but no thanks” voicemail on Wednesday. 😦 Turns out I’m not qualified enough or that’s what they told my machine. Ok I can’t help that and it takes away the fear that I said something “wrong.” Still sucks because that was the job I really wanted and it was no commute. So the other is supposed to decide this coming week or next, I’ll probably be too qualified for that one! And I’ve been sick so haven’t written much this week, though my efforts to get more freelance work haven’t worked anyway so I probably didn’t miss any opportunities! 😦

Enough of my pity party. It’s the weekend and I have 2 full days away from the workweek stress! (Aka 2 days to gather material for this blog. :P)

Leave a Reply

