More Peanut Logic

I’ve written before about Peanut’s logic and my inability to understand her way of thinking. It seems to be getting worse as the stress of my office life increases.

Speaking of the office, Peanut loves going to work with me and folding brochures or sorting promotional items or whatever other mundane task I can come up with. I keep asking if she would rather play her iPod and she firmly tells me she’s fine. People wandering by joke about if her payment is something from the vending machine or the nearby frozen yogurt store. Today she wanted the free hot chocolate from the kitchen as her payment.

Yes, hot chocolate. It’s 82 degrees with about 700 humidity. And she wants HOT. CHOCOLATE.

I look at her funny and say, “You know it’s really hot today right?”

She got that face and tone that tells me I’m the stupidest person on the planet and says, “I put it in the freezer and we’re in air conditioning.”

image

Oh. Okay. I guess that makes sense. If you’re 12. At least I didn’t have to pay for it.

Leave a Reply

