Miss You Monday – 11/17/14

Dear Mom,

This week has been especially tough. Maybe because it was another year gone without you and now I’m closer to being the age you were when you left me. Maybe because it’s been cold, rainy and dreary too soon. Maybe because even though I have love surrounding me I’m still alone, dealing with this on my own.

I was struggling with what to write in this letter and that was frustrating because the others just came and spilled out easily. Why do I feel guilty not having a topic? Isn’t it enough that I just miss everything, that I wish I could go back to a few days before so I could tell you to have your heart checked NOW and prevent this awful loneliness I now live with? I just want one moment of happiness that isn’t clouded by wishing you were here to share it with me.

I miss you, Mom.

Leave a Reply

