Miss You Monday – 1/5/15

Dear Mom,

It’s hard to believe another year without you has started. 15 years into 2000s too!

It’s another year of having news to share and having to tell myself out loud so I can pretend you can hear. Another year of feeling like there’s just a little enthusiasm missing from the people I can tell. Another year of random loneliness and sadness. Another year of wondering why.

But this year has started off well with some good news and a new opportunity to change my path, so this year is not going to be just another year. I’ll still have random times of pain I’m sure but I’m striving to be more positive and focus more on what I have and less on what I’ve lost.

I still miss you, Mom.

Leave a Reply

