Positive Words

I started 2015 with a new attitude. I wanted to be more positive and not let things get to me. I decided it was time for good things to happen. 

On the second day of the new year,  I received an offer for a new position,  with more responsibility and more writing, and closer to home. Of course I didn’t really have to think about it and accepted the offer. 

Although I was a little apprehensive about how this news would be received,  I immediately felt my stress lifting. I felt more relaxed and happy,  which I haven’t had in my work life for some time. 

I started my new job this past Monday and the first week flew by! Everyone has been very welcoming and is excited I have joined the firm. I am already busy but am not stressed.

I found this quote on Pinterest: “You will know you made the right decision; you feel the stress leaving your body,  your mind, your life.”  Brigitte Nicole

How true that is! However the work stress leaving me is being replaced by teenager stress! Got any motivational quotes for that?

Leave a Reply

