I Can’t Find the Motivational Quotes I Need

The last time I blogged I said I had a new, positive attitude,  I was finding a lot of motivational quotes, and things were going well with my new job. I was happy.

That’s still true….when I’m at work.  Didn’t think I’d say that did you? 😦 How many people are truly happy at work? I am now and it’s really not just because I’m still in the honeymoon phase.  Mr.  G. even said he could see the “old” me coming back and it was nice to see. 

I come home and am assaulted by this hateful creature that just sucks all my positive energy away.  Sometimes I don’t even have to do anything but come in the door.  Others it’s because I asked how the day was.  I never really know what’s going to bring the hateful attitude on. 

I don’t have any quotes that make me feel better.  I tried reading books and while they were written well and interesting it was difficult to implement their suggestions and keep with them.  It is difficult for me to ignore and not take it personally. I take things away and she laughs at me. Whatever I say is ignored and she does what she feels like and when.  She tells me she doesn’t need my opinion. We are all annoying and making her mad.  She swears and shrugs it off if we say anything about it.

I don’t know how to stay positive with this aggression. I don’t want to wish time away but I’m just starting the teenage years and already I’m sad and overwhelmed. I wish they go quickly and that we make it through OK.

Leave a Reply

