The Calendar Says Spring but…

Sorry everyone, I haven’t fell off the face of the earth. I’ve just been busy with my nephew’s fundraiser.

But I thought I would write about something that happened a few weeks ago when we were in the depths of the frozen tundra of never-ending snow since today was cold again! The calendar says this is day 5 of spring but it’s looking like Mother Nature hasn’t flipped her page yet.

Anyway, before the time change, Bird had 2 or 3 weeks where karate was cancelled due to snow. So on this particular day he was grumpy when I said it’s time to get ready for karate because he assumed it would be cancelled again. He said, “But Mommy, it’s cold and dark tonight. It should be cancelled so we don’t have to go out.” Although I agreed with him, we still went to karate. Mostly to get a warm Subway cookie after class. 🙂

Leave a Reply

