She Even Knows More than the Easter Bunny

This morning Peanut and Bird enjoyed a 3-second egg hunt. Some of the eggs contained “Oh candy” while others contained change and bills. 

Peanut found more of the money eggs, so I suggested maybe she should give Bird fifty cents to make it even since I’m sure the Easter Bunny would want them to have the same. 

I guess she thought I wanted her to dump hot oil over her head for the look I got.  She says, “Mom. It was completely random the eggs we found.  If that wasn’t what the Easter Bunny wanted he would have put our letters on the eggs.”

Oh.  Well I guess I can’t argue with that.  Though if she had the lesser amount I wonder if she would have said the same. 

Happy Easter everyone. 

Leave a Reply

