Random Musings

Happy 4th to everyone who celebrates it!  🙂

So I am working on paperwork for my fundraiser event to send to the agency providing supplemental funds, and it involves a crazy amount of math to figure out how many hours of time were spent by everyone with any kind of involvement from beginning to end! That means you guys count too since I blogged about it and you read it! And commented! Math and I are mortal enemies, and with the realization I just came to adding more people to the count, I am naturally procrastinating right now by writing about funny things my kiddos said today, in between the normal grumpy conversations held when we’re together.

Peanut: Siri,  what is zero divided by zero?
Siri: That doesn’t make sense. Let’s say you have zero cookies you would give away to your friends. But you have zero friends because you have zero cookies so you can’t give any cookies away.
Peanut: Mom, we need cookies. 

Bird (singing while playing Playstation with a friend): I’m going to make some stew for youuuu, I’m going to make some stew for you, stew for you!!!! 

???  No idea.  🙂

So then Bird proceeds to tell friend about the pool yesterday: Did you know I went off the high dive yesterday and I had to hold my nose and keep my other hand down because it would really hurt to hit the water with my palm and did you know I went down the big slide and the other not big slide but I like the diving board better because it’s higher and cool. Oh and I ate a walking taco but they gave me a fork instead of a spoon so I dropped some on the grass but I ate the rest OK. 

Friend was not impressed based on his silence. Or maybe he was enjoying his stew. 

Update: Got up to help Bird with something and found this when I returned. Guess I’m done now. Thanks Furbaby G for saving me from math overload!!!! 🙂
image

Leave a Reply

