GASP! I Know Something Else She Doesn’t!

A few weeks ago, I was excited and happy because I knew something that Peanut didn’t. Lately she has been a true teenage monster, so any bit of happiness I can scrape up when she’s around I cherish!!!!

Tonight she was asked to go Back to School shopping with a friend. I had found some gift cards buried in the junk drawer and told her to call and check the balance since they had been in there awhile.

She yells downstairs: OMG MOM!!!!

Me: What?

OMG IS THERE A POUND SIGN??????

I asked What? again because I thought I heard her wrong. Everyone knows what a pound sign is!

OMG!!!! A POUND SIGN???? WHAT’S THAT?????

Me: Oh, the tic-tac-toe game thingy.

Silence. So apparently teenaged everyones don’t know what a pound sign is.

Me: The hashtag!!!!!! (thinking DUH! and rolling my eyes for good measure and cracking myself up too.)

OMG! YEAH I SEE IT NOW!!!!

Bonus happiness because she didn’t ask me how I know that since I’m old. I was so happy I didn’t even care she didn’t say thank you. Mention it and go back to normal dealing with a teenage monster or ignore it and enjoy knowing something she didn’t. Hmmm. It was not a hard decision!

 

2 thoughts on “GASP! I Know Something Else She Doesn’t!

  1. This one made me laugh out loud!!! I can almost hear your Peanut shouting those things. Thank you for the laugh tonight! I suspect you have a few more things up your sleeve that she doesn’t know in which she’ll need your valuable insight one day!

Leave a Reply

