Did She REALLY Just Say That????

Last night Peanut took a break from her friends to go out to eat with me and Bird. Of course, she always likes to spend my money though she would prefer it be spent on frivolous things like $20 Starbucks fancy unpronounceably named frozen drinks. But I digress.

So Bird was playing on his tablet and I was looking at email on my phone and Peanut decides she wants to talk. Yes, you read that correctly, she wanted to talk to me, HER MOTHER!!!!! However, yes I did forget to mention that her phone was at 6% and the restaurants we frequent do not have charging docks at every table or outlets even (How behind the technology times our city is!!) so she was forced to interact with me the old fashioned way. So she starts to talk and then abruptly stops. I asked what’s wrong, why did she stop talking? Good thing we were in a noisy restaurant so her yelling wasn’t that noticeable.

WELL IT’S KINDA HARD TO TALK TO YOU WHEN YOU ARE BURIED IN YOUR PHONE!!!!!

Uh, say what now???? Did she really just say that to me????? OMG she listens to me sometimes!!!!!

Leave a Reply

